A Photo Note on the Clay Vault image

If you taken one of my clay and photography classes, you probably realized that the photo of the wild light switch cover was shot on the hood of my silver truck!  Car hoods make great backgrounds and there is that nice slant that effortlessly gives you a solid background.  Bonus points for a metallic finish!

That nice soft directional lighting came from my diffusion screen which is a piece of translucent shower curtain liner stapled to an old 16×10 frame.  My fancier version is actually sewn onto a 20×20 PVC frame so that it comes apart for travel.  I’ll post a photo of it soon!

Anyway, I can shoot in full sun as long as I use my diffusion screen between the sun and the object.  Vary the angle to focus the amount of light on your object.  Easy peezy!

 

This entry was posted in Clay, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Photo Note on the Clay Vault image

  1. Pingback: A Photo Note on the Clay Vault image | synssculpeyblog » Truck Hoods Information - Everything About Truck & SUV Hoods

Leave a Reply

