Sculpey Astro Box

Hey!  Here is a box I created for Sculpey.  I love to doodle with the extruded pieces of clay on well, anything that is bakeable and fits my oven!  I discovered that if I let the box sit a couple of hours or even overnight – enough time to let the glue that I use to bond the clay to the box to dry thoroughly, I don’t get any bubbles at all in the clay when I bake it. Seventeen years and still learning…

http://www.sculpey.com/projects/sculpey-astro-boxbox with extruded clay

Anyone who knows me will recognize the bar top from the my deck!  Late afternoon sun on a cloudy day with my flash set at -2 to just fill the shadows.  I’m surprised we don’t see a dog nose peeking up from below, all 3 were there when I took the picture “helping” me.

This entry was posted in Clay. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sculpey Astro Box

  1. liz says:

    i love your box! well done! just a few questions, is there also clay on the bottom of the box, and of what material is the box you dressed, does it not burn in the oven? liz

    Like

Leave a Reply

