Finding time to clay

Oh man, these holidays are real time-eaters!  From the 3-day venture with the Christmas tree to shopping, cooking, etc.  My son is working so much that I have no help at all and trying to lug the tree up the steps to the house was real fun!  Then I put it in the WRONG room and had to drag it back out.  Sigh..

Anyway, I am finding a weekend afternoon or so to sneak out to the clay table and work.  Since my clay table is in the garage and well, it’s a garage, it’s not insulated at all.  So one day my clay is cold and hard and the next it’s soft and warm!  I am working on the call for entries from Sculpey for holiday items.  And I guess I better think about making some gifts while I’m at it!

 

This entry was posted in Clay. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

