The things you can learn from your kids!

I was so lucky to have both my boys home this year for the holidays.  Especially lucky because Tahichi is becoming a master painter (he would hate that title) of his models and he shared some his painting tips with his old mom!  As much as I love to work with just Sculpey as much as possible, I do like to work with mixed media a lot.  This often entails something like a wooden frame or cardboard box that needs to be painted.  He taught me to start with the middle color of the palette and then build both the highlights and the shadows.  I’m so used to just using 2 colors that this was pretty exciting for me.  Here is a photo of the palette I used and the box once it was done.  The entire project will be posted on the Sculpey website and linked here when I have it all written up..

2 of Tahichi's models. Keep in mind that a bottle cap is bigger than the base of these!

This entry was posted in Clay, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

