The saga of the Raku vase

I noticed on my Pinterest site (http://pinterest.com/synsclay/) that you guys like my Raku vase.  Well, that vase has a Phoenix-like story (of rising from the ashes).  You see this vase, doesn’t exist anymore.  I removed this clay and recovered with my faux Raku.  I was taking it out to photograph it one day and I tripped on my son’s shoe and fell down the steps, breaking the vase. It looks like this now:

But the lid survived and I always liked my lid design, so I made a new jar for it to “live on”:

It’s like a Raku evolution! Oh yeah, I broke my foot in the fall, but I made the new vase before I went to the hospital. PRIORITIES!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

