I Tried and and I Love It!

I wanted to report back to you about the new Photoshop apps I mentioned a week or so ago on this blog.  I don’t have a tablet, but I discovered that I can use Kuler with my full version of Photoshop on my desktop (when PS is open click on indow>Extensions>Kuler).

I wanted to do a design with Mint Green in it, so I just typed it into the search and all these beautiful color palettes came up instantly.  I selected the one called Forest Sky, which had the blues I wanted too.  I printed it out on a 4×6 piece of photo paper to help me match.  Then it dawned on me, “Hey, dummy! Write the color mix under each color and KEEP THESE CARDS!”  I’m excited, I always have little photobooks around so I’m starting one today with my color combos in it.

Once I completed my project, I still had some of the beautiful blue mix on the far left, so I made some of my favorite little beads.  Just slightly smooshed round beads with dots made with the small Etch and Pearl tool. (I use a #2 setting on pasta machine and a one inch circle cutter).  This time I used just the Moss Green with the blue mix. Yes, I mix Premo! and Sculpey III in projects all the time.  Michaels had crystal beads on sale, so I really got to bling them up.  I linked them all together at the bottom of a long silver chain, my thinking being, I didn’t want to hide any of them in my collars (do I even WEAR collars?).  But now I think, I might move one set on each side up about two inches on the chain.  What do you think?

This entry was posted in Clay. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Tried and and I Love It!

  1. Lee says:

    First time tablet user on free wifi. Wonderful crisp & cheery beads. Am new working w polymer clay- good therapy 4 nerve damaged hands. Not as exacting as other media-can make own style.

    Like

Leave a Reply

