More excellent reading from Victoria Finlay

A couple of posts ago, I mentioned one of my favorite books, Color, by Victoria Finlay.  A must-read for anyone even remotely interesting in art or color.  My good pal, Jen, just told me yesterday that Victoria has a new book out, called “Jewels, a Secret History”. Excerpt from Amazon: “Blending adventure travel, geology, exciting new research, and her own irresistible charm, Finlay has fashioned a treasure hunt for some of the most valuable, glamorous, and mysterious substances on earth.”.  It’s available in paperback and Kindle and don’t you know it’s on my Kindle bound for Spain with me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More excellent reading from Victoria Finlay

  1. Jen says:

    I just started reading it syn and I CANNOT. PUT. IT. DOWN. How does this woman get publishers to front the money for these amazing adventures?

    Like

  2. Lee Kellogg says:

    Sounds great, I loved her other book. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

