Is it a Match or Camouflage?

YAY! It was finally *just* cool enough this weekend that I would work in my deluxe designer studio (non-upgraded garage) without the danger of heat stroke.  I had just bought some shirts on sale and I thought it would be fun to make some matching jewelry.

I was going to do some elaborate Skinner blended flower things for the orange/purple shirt, but it wasn’t THAT cool out there, so I realized that some mokume gane would be perfect.  Actually, I call it “bristle gane” since I used kid’s bristle blocks on the clay stack to distress it.

These are not ground-breaking or even that good, but they were fun.  I showed my son and he laughed and said, “Is that matching or camouflage?  If you set them right on the shirts, you almost can’t see them!”  Good thing they are designed to sit just above the neckline or two afternoons of work wouldn’t even be noticed!

See what I mean? It’s like a Where’s Waldo of Mokume Gane! LOL

This is the kind of necklace that looks much better on than just laying around.

This entry was posted in Clay and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

