What’s in a Wrapper?

paint palletteWhat’s in a wrapper?  Well for me, my clay wrappers often act as a disposable mini-paint palette!  They are just perfect to hold the small amounts of acrylic paints we often use to antique a bead or two or three!  I like to allow my colors to mix slightly when I’m antiquing a larger piece, so the clay wrapper is just perfect.  What are my favorite colors to “dirty” my clay?  Burnt Umber, Burnt Sienna, of course.  I like to use a warm dark grey instead of black.  The color I use is called Wrought Iron and I couldn’t live without it!

I also use the clay wrappers for glue and to help corral small beads.  What ways do you use your wrappers before they finally hit the (overfilled if you are like me) trash?

This entry was posted in Clay and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

