Who knew?

 

photo1So this is my new favorite “set” at my house to do a quick glamour shot of a finished piece.  Looks nice right?  Nice light tent set up?

Except that it’s not.  It’s shot on my table on the deck with a great prop book that Iris gave me (actually she gave it to me to write notes at my clay table, but I immediately though PHOTOS!)

I defuse the sunlight…with my cheap plastic tablecloth that we keep under the cover as a moisture barrier.  Check it out below!

photo2

Quick,easy.  As long as there is daylight, I can shoot there.

This photo from a blog post a couple of weeks ago was shot a little later in the day.  Who knew?

left turn necklace final

This entry was posted in Clay, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

