New Color Tuesday – With 2 Olives Please

oct 3When I was in Spain, I could have lived on ham, bread and olives.  In fact, I think I tried to! Big olives, tiny olives, most of them green olives. And of course, my Dad was a big martini drinker, as a typical part of the 50s and 60s, so i remember many discussions about how many olives went in each cocktail and I would get a couple of olives (not the martini – never had one!) This Premo! Olive Souffle color makes me crave olives!  So I wanted to see what would happen when I mixed it with Premo! Accents Copper. Of course, mixing a green and a copper should yield some cool colors, but those last two are like high-end designer colors.  They just look expensive. Want to see them up closer? See how you can see the individual sparkles of the Copper mica in the 1C/2SO?  That is so cool looking. And that 4C/1SO is just so rich looking!oct 3 pt 2

Next week, I will have the final Copper mix and for the first time, all four mixes for the month together!

We’ve made it easier for you to keep up with the New Color Tuesday blogs (without all my yammering text) by creating their own page: http://www.sculpey.com/project/mixing-colors/

 

150ImTeachingatPCADon’t forget that I’m one of the 22 teachers in the Polymer Clay Adventure! Join over 450 artists from around the world in this year-long polymer clay virtual retreat with videos, PDFs and even a chat room so that you can hang out and chat with the other retreatees (is that a word?) Did you know that you get to KEEP the videos and PDFs for your own use too?

This entry was posted in Clay, New Color Tuesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

