February is the Month for Hearts

Abstract shapes, mid-century modern shapes are more my style, but I do occasionally use a heart shape and I seem to have created several heart-themed projects for Sculpey. And I think we all need a little more heart this year, don’t you?

I thought it might be fun to present a gallery of hearts that I have created with Sculpey clays throughout the years. For me, it was a fun trip down memory lane. I’ve included links to any of the projects that may still be posted online.

Don’t have a heart cutter for your clay? Check out this clever way I created these stacked and textured hearts for a class I taught in Mexico several years ago using the Sculpey teardrop set of cutters:

This is the same shape as above, but the clay was textured before I cut the pieces out with my favorite 2207J stamp.
This is the entire necklace from above and it IS my most favorite piece I have ever created. All Souffle clay and that clasp actually works! The aging on the clay is done with my Citadel paints https://synssculpeyblog.wordpress.com/class-info/information-on-paints/

Here is a gallery of the rest of the hearts I found in my files:

And here are some of the links I found for you!

This mobile that still hangs in my “sun room” was created by using extruded Premo Gold for the frames pressed on a smooth tile and filled with Translucent Liquid Sculpey mixed with alcohol inks. This was created when TLS was the ONLY LS. OH! That abstract piece on the wall behind it is my old washer lid that I painted my projects on for years. I always said that I would keep that lid when I replaced the washer, so I asked the plumber who installed the new washer to remove the lid before he took it. BTW – those are plastic beads on there

This entry was posted in Clay and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment