YOU GUYS! 2207J is BAAAACK!

YESSSSS!  My fav 2207J stamp (now just called Stone) is now available again, along with my 2 favorite “sister stamps” on the Create Along website and will soon be on their Etsy site. The designs are unmounted with makes them even more usable for us all. (Fun fact: If you lose 100 pounds, you can’t step on your stamps to get deep (or practically) any impressions anymore! So I’m happy to have them unmounted now.)

2207J (now just called Stone) has been my all time favorite stamp for over 15 years now. It is such a great texture that can look elegant, organic, even classic and my favorite – GRUNGY! I’m sure that most of you will recognize if from my classes or from my work in general!

River is a sister stamp that I’ve used repeatedly, especially for hatbands. The tutorial for this particular design use of the stamp can still be found on Sculpey website.

And finally Branches – this texture looks like tree branches in the vertical position, but turn it horizontally and it looks like ancient text! Stamp it over some scrap clay, add a little Pearl Ex and Voila! I have a little tutorial for this on my website: https://synssculpeyblog.wordpress.com/class-info/tutorials/scrap-stripes/

Now I’ve gotta go buy my stamps before CreateAlong sells out of them…YIPPEE!!
xoxo, syn

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment